Dear Campus Community, 
It is with mixed feelings that I announce that UE’s Schroeder Family Dean of the Schroeder School of Business, Greg Rawski, has accepted a position outside the University of Evansville. His last day at UE will be Friday, July 12, 2019, and he will begin his new position as Dean of the Byrum School of Business at Marian University in Indianapolis, Indiana, on Monday, July 15, 2019.
“I have enjoyed my 14 years at the University of Evansville and most recently the last five serving as Schroeder Family Dean,” said Rawski. “The University’s future is bright under President Pietruskiewicz’s leadership, the upcoming capital campaign, our new marketing campaign, and growing programs.”

As Schroeder Family Dean, Greg has been instrumental in raising the profile of the Schroeder School of Business, attracting world-class faculty members as well as high-achieving students. The Schroeder School has achieved a 98 percent career placement rate and average starting salaries of graduates have increased over 20% to $50,700. The Schroeder School has seen its four largest freshman classes in the past 12 years and is ranked as the #3 small private business school by U.S. News & World Report.

Greg also helped lead the school through successful continuous improvement review for the Association for the Advancement of Collegiate Schools of Business, launched a logistics and supply chain management program as well as a successful microfinance program, which achieved National Pioneer Status (top 10 of 120 programs) for social innovation by BNY Mellon and Ashoka.
As a faculty member, Greg received the highest University awards for teaching and scholarship. Among those awards were the Exemplary Teacher of the Year Award (sponsored by The General Board of Higher Education and Ministry of the United Methodist Church) and the 2010 Sadelle and Sydney Berger Award for Scholarship, one of the most prestigious awards at the University of Evansville.

Greg also served as a University of Evansville Global Scholar for the 2010-11 academic year and received the Dean's Research Award (2010) and Teaching Award (2007) in the Schroeder School of Business. He was nominated for the University of Toledo's Young Alumni of the Year award in 2010, was honored as one of 12 future leaders of Indiana, and was selected as a recipient of the 2006 Governor's Award for Tomorrow's Leaders by the Indiana Humanities Council. The Governor's Award for Tomorrow's Leaders recognizes outstanding young Indiana leaders between the ages of 19 and 29 for their achievements in entrepreneurial, community, education, and cultural arenas and for their commitment to Indiana.
Please join me in wishing Dean Rawksi and his family the best at Marian University, and thank him for 14 years of dedication to the University of Evansville. And of course, please feel free to send him a note of thanks and well-wishes –
With my best, 
Michael Austin